Unmoved Understanding

I’ve been thinking a bit

And I think now I understand

But tell me if I’m wrong:

This sort of circle in which

I find myself encased

Wondering what will come

From today or tomorrow

And indeed what yesterday was

Is drawn around and keeps me stuck

Unmoved

Because the truth is

That no matter how much

You hide it and deny,

You really are

Truly, hopelessly,

Helplessly

In love.

I know that you don’t know who he is;

You haven’t met him yet

But you know he’s out there

Somewhere

And when he walks into your life

You’ll never want

For anything else.

© Kris Blackburn 20/04/16

Leave a Reply

