Wonderment

Often I tell myself

That I know exactly

What it is that I want

But lately I’ve been

Wondering

Questioning

As I’m not entirely sure.

Funny how you can be

Quite ok with the way things are

Until you meet someone

Who gets you

Wondering

Questioning

Until you can’t even know

Your own mind

Or what it will do next.

Maybe we shouldn’t know

And I shouldn’t think or be

Wondering

Questioning

And maybe just once

I should just live

And let go

And enjoy.
© Kris Blackburn 12/04/16

Leave a Reply

