I’m Pretty Convinced

I’m pretty convinced

That she certainly

Doesn’t want me

She wants someone else

And the question is

What am I going to do?

What exactly?

Should I, for the next

Few weeks

Just pine away and

Make myself feel

More miserable

Or should I just

Back away

Completely

Totally

Unequivocably?

I’m pretty convinced

But I’m not totally

Sure I’m right.

After all, through it all,

I’m pretty convinced

That that smile

That I write about

Is a smile reserved

Just for me.

I’m pretty convinced.
© Kris Blackburn 14/03/16

2 thoughts on “I’m Pretty Convinced

Leave a Reply

