Dreams

‘What is life if not for dreams?’

I asked myself today, and

Did I sit and did I think

To ponder on this phrase.

It seems so true that all our lives

Are dreams instead of solid real,

That every step and breath we take

Are the yearnings of one’s heart;

A one we know as we know ourselves

Or a someone secret to be found.

If you find you’ve found your dream

Then hold them close tonight

Tell them you love them, miss them too,

Even when they’re in your sight.

For we all find our happy when

We reach out for our dreams

To find that they now reach for you

To never let you go.

So I type this as I wonder now

And close my eyes and dream of you

And wonder not if you dream of me

But of who dreamed me into life.
© Kris Blackburn 25/01/2016

2 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

