Do You Remember?

Do you remember

The moment when

We saw each other

For the first time

At the same time?

A moment filled

Bright with sparks:

A supernova;

Our point of singularity;

A burst of flame

Reflecting possibilities.

A moment when

I saw you

And you saw me

And we wanted

What we saw.

What stops us

As people

From acting, risking

Taking a chance?

Such endless

Possibilities

So shining bright

Like the stars

Innumerable

And countless;

No less majestic.

I’d like the chance

To take a chance

If by chance

The spark we made

Unseen, unbidden

Still remains

For you

As it does for me.

Do you remember

The moment when

We caught each other’s eyes?

I remember.

I will remember.

I hope you remember, too.

 

© Kris Blackburn 30/12/2015

One thought on “Do You Remember?

Leave a Reply

