Over Thinking

Trying too hard to force the words

That flow from me like cows in herds

But yet they stick in throat, on tongue

And all the while they sound so wrong.

 

I trip, I fall, I stumble through

The days and weeks I look for you

But were you there through all this time

While I was trying to make things rhyme?

 

Perhaps this time, while time is mine

While still so much exists to find

And all the days I wonder on

Were you this pure, are you the one?

 

© Kris Blackburn 10/12/2015

One thought on “Over Thinking

Leave a Reply

