My Imaginative Mind

Is that you I see,

Windswept arrogance

By sand and the sea

Beckoning romance?

 

Two colours only

Cold black with pure white

They seem so lonely

And yet seem so right.

 

Such blissful moments

That you photograph

Would you my torments

Away when you laugh?

 

Forgive me it seems

Like all I can think

That are these my dreams

And are you their link?

 

A poem so strange

When written as this

Yet still out of range:

To think of a kiss.

 

One photo is that

Which I see of you

Your beauty in fact

It shines out so true.

 

© Kris Blackburn 19/10/2015

One thought on “My Imaginative Mind

Leave a Reply

