Of Your Pure Water

It’s strange to think that all this time

And times before when you were mine

And times right now when I just think

Of your pure water I must drink.

 

A stream so near but river far

Is like to me just what you are

Water’s running, time it ticks

Your glue, it binds. You’re glue; it sticks.

 

There is no sense to this my rhyme

I write with thought, long lost time

A thought forgotten: time we shared

Thought forgotten: I hope you cared.

 

© Kris Blackburn 13/10/2015

 

2 thoughts on “Of Your Pure Water

Leave a Reply

