Weak Mind

Slowly undressed feelings from the mind

Latent whispers caress my skin so kind

Ashes of trees burned before they grew

Fallen forests felled before wind blew.

 

Enough pressure claiming victims in its wake

Can’t decide on which path I should take

The river winds whichever way I go

I’m just bobbing in the ebb and flow.

 

Fear of failure causes mind stagnation

Fear entices eternal damnation

Eminent whispers sting my ears again

A fear of God turns into fear of men.

 

So much interest it turns around and stays

For the weak mind not a prayer though it preys

Overwhelmed I stop and put my mind to strong

Else I can’t find a place where I belong.

 

© Kris Blackburn 18/02/13

5 thoughts on “Weak Mind

Leave a Reply

