Of Those Words

Sometimes

Being brave

Is just as simple

As saying the words

You lock away

Thinking no one

Wants to hear them

But saying them anyway.

There is no purer joy

That I know of

In my short life

Than having someone

Hang from every

Single one

Of those words

That I dared not say.

I hope that you

Can find the same joy

When you tell me

Of those words

That you keep

Locked away, tight

Within yourself

And I listen

Because

I want to listen to you.

I’ll always listen to you

Whenever you need me to.
© Kris Blackburn 21/09/2015

One thought on “Of Those Words

Leave a Reply

