Nothing Left

Strange feeling here tonight

That I’ve nothing left to write

I’ve said as much as I can muster

Far from most: my angst swept bluster.

 

So here I guess a solemn speech

A lost, forlorn, extended reach

It’s overlong and overdone

But what a song we sing so fun.

 

So yes I guess opportunity;

Outlet for a mind set free!

Although I reign it in again

When I awake on new morning.

 

Alas my mind must start to quiet

And quell the long and questioned riot

That queues along these pains that start

When I remove you from my heart.

 

© Kris Blackburn 10/09/2015

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

