How I Write

Locked in a pattern producing rhyme

Flowing along with the passing of time

Brain sending messages my fingers to receive

These words bounce and flow and weave.

 

It is quite hard for me to swallow

That poetry’s a recipe to follow

But rules are rules and they are able

To keep my mind all straight and stable.

 

I am not perfect and need directing

As each word I write I am perfecting

And learning a way for this to be

Something wondrous for all to see.

 

© Kris Blackburn 28/08/2015

One thought on “How I Write

Leave a Reply

