Moment

I sit still in heavy showers

Thinking by myself for hours

The rain it keeps me company

Soothing all that’s wounded me.

 

Empty thoughts enter my mind

I forget all that’s been unkind

And drift away to another place

While tears of rain run down my face.

 

I am not worried, I am still

Lost in the moment, a total thrill

Nothing enters and nothing escapes

Waiting to see what this moment creates.

 

I am here and satisfied

I didn’t know but still I tried

As the rain came down upon me

And brought back my security.

 

© Kris Blackburn c.2005

6 thoughts on “Moment

Leave a Reply

