Forbidden.

Terrific poem, great choice of words. Visit her blog for more like this!

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

He lies beside me,
Heavy eyes,
Limbs tangled,
Hands entwined.

His voice murmurs,
Deep and delicious,
In between bouts of sleep haze,
I love you.

I whisper in return
Ever so softly,
the three words,
That keep us from breaking.

I love you.
I do not blink.
It is not to he whom I speak,
It is to the love tainting my mind.

He lies beside me,
Limbs tangled,
Hands entwined.
I am wishing it was you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

