I Miss You

I miss you when you’re around

I miss every little sound

You make, and I make too

When I talk to you.

 

I miss you when you’re asleep

Because of the fun you keep

I miss you when I’m awake

I miss when you make me quake.

 

I’m sorry that I miss you

I’ve not even met you

I won’t ever see you

So why do I miss you?

 

I think that you would be missed

Even if you did not exist

And never would or will do

And that’s why I miss you.

 

© Kris Blackburn 13/08/2015

2 thoughts on “I Miss You

  1. i’m here again. digging through some of my favorites. i’ve read them all so many times. even though it’s been a while…i still know all the words. ❤️

Leave a Reply

