Subtext Analysis

Oh how cruel this insanity!

Inspiration my sweet gravity

Collapse beneath, fall to down

Cherubic smile to cherubic frown.

 

But walk upon and raise your eyes

I know. I know. I hear such lies

They pass my lips as much as yours

I pass through one and many doors.

 

Parchment please, and pens also!

What subtext this here down below?

Oh I speak such fast, fluent Freud

What instincts have I employed?

 

Bestial fortune Darwin speaking

Quizmaster general answers seeking

Searching yet having all the while

Cherubic frown to cherubic smile.

 

I pass on once and not a second

Tertiary choices logic beckoned

Oh wait for me what once I had

This life walks on all dark garb clad.

 

Retrospection nostalgia curse

What once had could not be worse

No green grass on either fence

Will I find it soon, this recompense?

 

© Kris Blackburn 19/09/12

Leave a Reply

